Canadian Flow keepers

I’m Gabriel from Hastings, Ontario. I invite all Canadians who are getting the Flow frames to share their experiences here and perhaps get together to talk bees and drink a beer or two. Cheers!

6 Likes

Hi Gabriel! I’m currently in Toronto but will be moving out of the city to build a home a start a micro farm with my husband and a couple friends this summer. I’m excited to start beekeeping as well! I’ve never done it before but I’ve got a full flowhive ordered and have been doing as much reading and research as I can. Hoping to join beekeeping groups in my area!

As for a beer and chatting, we are always game!

1 Like

Hey all
I’m in Nanaimo on Vancouver Island, it might make it a bit complicated to come out for a beer but . . :smile:

I’m also new to beekeeping and have joined the local bee club to learn as much as possible over the summer to be ready to get my own next spring

1 Like

Hi Alyssa, I am inviting you to the Urban Toronto Beekepers Association meeting this Tuesday, May 5th at 7:00pm Earth Sciences Building, U of T. Use the Faculty of Forestry entrance on Bancroft St., next to the GSU Pub. Signs will be posted. Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/groups/urbantorontobeekeepers/
We can talk more and I can give you advice on your exciting journey!

That’s wonderful, thank you! I have a work meeting at 8pm, but I will definitely make it to this for a bit. It’s not from from UofT so I should be able to stay for close to an hour.

I’m excited to learn as much as I can and meet new people along the way.

See you on Tuesday!

2 Likes

Brad and Debi here from Okanagan Falls, BC
We have a small orchard and have hired bees for years!
The Flow Hive is a good enough reason for us to try bees for ourselves! ( I Love Honey! :honeybee: Brad )
I too have been reading what I can find on the subject … Seems to be lots of info out there!
There are lots of groups in our area and we will join one once I find a close one.