QLD Australia Flow Hive Beekeepers!

Hoping to connect with local beekeepers and help others in QLD do the same.

I’m from Ipswich, QLD and will be getting our Flow Hive in September.

Hi there we are from Graceville and getting ours in December.

Hi Guys I’m at Sunrise Beach on the Sunshine Coast. We’re getting our hive in December and I have a head full of questions as I’m a complete newbie, although I have been reading as much as possible.

Hi Jeff as I’m also on the Sunshine Coast and a completely new to bee keeping , can you direct me to a reputable bee keeping supplier in our area. I have found a couple but am interested in any recommendations you may have. I’m also looking to find where I can get bees to start my hive going. I’m expecting my hive to arrive in December. Many Thanks.

Hi Heron,
I"m in Cooroy. I"m also a newbie and will be getting a flow hive in Dec. I"ve been helping a friend with their hives in Cooran for a year now, but it still feels like a big undertaking getting my own. Planning on eventually getting two conventional and one flow hive on my garage roof !! I have lots of prep to do throughout this winter, before the spring. I hope to get bee’s from Cooran.

I am in Cooroy on the Sunshine Coast. I"m almost a newbie and welcome sharing info with other local keepers. I get my flow hive in Dec and plan to get to conventional hives as well.

Burnett Beekeeping have a great looking website…also friends of mine have happily been using Quality beekeeping supplies out of Bris

I stopped going to the bloke in Brisbane after he offered me $5 for my wax while Burnett was offering $8.80. I had over 200 kilos of wax, so the saving was quite substantial plus the foundation was more superior.

1 Like

another plus for Burnett, their a small family business and they use Hoop pine, which I believe is a native tree

Yes for sure James. I’ve only been there once, I found them to be really nice people.