UTAH FLOW keepers

Anyone in Utah? Feel free to join and share!

3 Likes

SLC here. New to Bee keeping. Are you an experienced Keeper?

Live in South Ogden. New to bee keeping. Looking to learn a lot in the next little while.

I am in Spanish Fork and I ordered the Full Flow Hive! This will be my first dive into the wonderful world of bees. I was looking at ordering my first regular hive when I saw this campaign and thought, now this looks like the way to go. I can’t wait. You Utah guys… if you have any guidance you can give a rookie let me know.

1 Like

Hello from Ogden! I’m new to beekeeping, and just looking to learn as much as I can for the meantime ( as I can’t make the commitment now/I live in an apartment). But I’ll definitely invest in our future bees when I can!

I am so excited for it to come. Any good material to read.

Where are you keeping yours bro.

Is everyone here in the December delivery time frame?

Yes I am! I am also upgrading to the premium hive and buying 10 more.

I live in North Ogden. I bought my first hive in April, a top bar Langstroth hive. I put it in Cache Valley on a farm where I was raised, and it’s been a real learning experience. I bought the full hive and plan to put it in Cache Valley as well. I just found Varroa mites in my hive, so I’m in the process getting them treated now. Deseret Hive Supply in Ogden puts on classes and host local beekeeper assn. meetings. I suggest you go there and get to know people.

Anyone from St. George? I bought a 6 frame and this will be my first experience in beekeeping. Really want to have a few mentors to insure my success.