Dealing with a gone feral close-by Bee Colony

Hello, I’m a full on newbie and these guys are how I ended up here. (Flow2 on its way)

Over the last few years I have been seeing an increasing amount of Honey Bees (and Natives) in my gardens, there are many of them, especially now when it is dry as I water them daily.
It is to the point that they will land and crawl on me in the garden, get in my hair, etc etc…
so I just became more and more interested and accustomed to these little ones in my life.
I feed the animals and water my bee’s :crazy_face::sweat_smile::cowboy_hat_face:

I am lucky enough to live next to a National Park and fairly well removed from anyone living nearby. Mostly National Park as neighbour, and def no boxes on other neighbours property.

I am looking to buy my first Nuc soon (anyone in South East Queensland that can help me out in finding a Nuc?)

My concerns are

1. could they be an issue for my Nuc? (attacks, take over, disease?)

2. given they will probably swarm eventually, should I invest in a Nuc Box and be ready “just incase”? Maybe a Brood Box as well?
    (also this question runs side by side with question 1, Should I be ready with a box, regardless, so I have another option for them to swarm too if they are attracted to the other bee’s?
    I really do think they will probably go to another place in the forest…)
    I assume there is no chance a nu-bee like me could acquire these lot, up front? They are very placid bees
    (I do have a lifetime of farming and living on the land experience, husbandry and nature are not a new thing)
    Given that they have “gone feral” or are a few swarms off of whatever box they run off from, I figure they may not be too keen on a straight up Brood Box placement…

sorry, dis-jointed post. LoL lots to learn and think on.
thank you in advance to any help offered :slight_smile:

Hi Gae,