Flowhive management software

Hi, i’m new to the forum and excited to be a member of the community. I’ve been keeping bees for 2 years and have loved every minute, including the ups & downs of a newby! I recently split my first hive and it’s going well. I’ve developed my own database to administer my hives. It’s based upon a microsoft access database (most office365 users have this installed as part of the office suite), but microsoft provides a ‘free’ install of the runtime for users with other versions of office. I’m in the process of writing a manual to accompany the software and should be available soon. Basically the software keeps records of beekeeper details, apiaries & hives. It keeps records of income/expense, hive inspections , harvests etc. Also maintains a reference library of stuff including favourite websites, pictures, reference texts etc. The software is totally free & designed around flowhives. If it’s of interest to anyone, i’d be happy to give you a copy. Cheers.

1 Like

One of the most important things we can do is keep records.

1 Like

Yes, i’m particularly keen to capture seasonal honey output by hive & flowframe position. Just need to collect more data!

Data is good, but you can drown in it.

Having said that I’ve collected internal temps/humidity and still collect hive weights at 1.5min to 5min intervals.

2 Likes

AdamMaskew, I tried to upload a zip file containing the database files, but the system would not let me upload the folder. I’m new to this forum but if you could PM me your email address or any other method, then I’d be happy to send you a copy.

Ok, so i may have a solution. Will have a go over the next few days & if successful will publish a link to the files.

Friends, I’ve created a shared folder with my files & brief installation instructions. Please read the instructions (which will be improved as I have time).
Beekeeping Software

Adam,

Please check out this link. You should be able to download from there