Hive flow in Italy

Hi everyone. I am new to beekeeping and I want to buy a hive flow. Is there someone in Italy who has a hive flow and can give me some information about? Thank you!

Hopefully @Helene1 also in Italy will find this thread, she is just starting out with bee keeping and I’m sure you would be a help to each other.
Cheers

2 Likes

Thank you! I hope Helene will help me

1 Like

Hi Giacomoteda, after reading @Helene1’s thread, I don’t think she can help you much.

I won’t buy a Flow hive in Italy before I make sure that I can find and be able to confidently adapt nucs etc.

Flow Hives are a big investment, so do all your research before you buy it. I am mostly happy with mine, but it is the standard Langstroth that everyone else uses around here.

I really hope that someone from Flow themselves can clarify how you can adapt it in Italy. Unfortunately I do not see much input from Flow themselves here.

1 Like

Hi there @Giacomoteda and welcome :cherry_blossom:

There are several Italian forum members that you could find by doing a search - if you click on the little magnifying glass icon at the top right, and type Italian or Italy you should get a good result.

Good luck to you & let us know how it works out!

2 Likes

Thanks very much Eva!

1 Like

Thanks for your comment @Zzz.

I should first clarify that this is primarily a forum for Flow beekeepers to connect with other Flow beekeepers - queries for staff or product related queries can be emailed to info@honeyflow.com

We do try to be clear with customers that we supply the hives without the bees, and that customers will need to seek their own bees from local sources.

Usually local bee clubs are the best option, as they can also provide insights into beekeeping in local conditions that may be very different to ours, and will have bees that are likewise well suited to local conditions.