Is there a queen bee in my beehive if so what do I do next

I hope I am doing this correctly so here goes my long story.
I am a property manager at an apartment complex.
I had to call pest control to remove bees from the property.
Unfortunately his method of doing so is by killing the bees which
is what I am against. So I spoke with the pest control man and I sort of almost
cried and begged him to help me out so he said he would only because he
also would like to find a better solution other than killing them.
Anyway, so he was able to place the bees in a file box which we taped up really well
and I took home with me. I currently have the small bee colony in my back yard I think I may have
about 250 bees or around that many bees in a beehive that I bought. I want to know if anyone knows if there is anyone in South Texas that is able to help me out. I want to know if I do have a queen bee in the colony the bees are doing really well and well from the “research” I did on youtube there seem to be a queen in the hive only because they are not drying and because there is no loud buzzing inside of the actual hive. I have not opened up the beehive only because If there is a queen bee I want them to be relaxed as much as possible. If I may also add to this long story I don’t even have a bee suit if that’s the correct word to use. The bees are non aggressive I hope the hive thrives and becomes successful but I would just like to know if anyone could help me as far as telling me a little of what I need to on my end to get them to be a successful colony I would hate for them to die on me. If I need to get a queen bee could you guys also inform me on where I am able to purchase one. Thank you so much for taking the time in reading this and for helping me out.

1 Like