Major trouble in one of my hives

Hey everyone. I need some important advice! I have 2 hives. I’m new to this. One hive is thriving. The other hive, I think, doesn’t have a queen. The brood is only drone brood. There is very little activity coming and going. The workers are carrying very little pollen, if any. The honey isn’t being capped and there has been little
Progress since I was last in there 4 weeks ago. In the middle of one frame it looks like a Queen is being reared. I’m concerned that the queen has been gone for too long and that the pheromones are gone and the workers will kill her off when she’s ready. The workers are definitely laying eggs. It looks like only one egg per cell, but it’s all over and there’s no organization to it. I’m attaching a few photos.

Here is where my mind is going with this based on doing a little research…

I was considering taking 2 frames (that have a queen super) from my thriving hive that have a lot of bees/brood on them and placing them in my queenless hive. I’m hoping that once that queen is ready, they won’t reject her. Also, the brood will have a lot of workers…whereas the hive that Isn’t doing well has no worker cells.

Thoughts? Questions? Ideas?

Thanks everyone!!

Jamie

^here is a photo of what looks to be a supersceding queen in my hive that is suffering. Should I keep checking to see what happens when she’s ready? Maybe they won’t reject her? I feel that the old queens scent is gone so they will reject her. But if I take frames from my other hive there will be queen pheromones and maybe they won’t reject her then?

^very little is going on in the hive. It has declined since my last inspection.

^another photo of a frame.

Hi Jamie,