Beetles Took Over My Hive!

Hi everyone,
I’m brand new to bee keeping and trying to learn fast. I ordered a Flow Hive 2 and had a local bee keeping instal a swarm of bees he had caught in my frames. We were off to the races! They filled my flow hives within a month of going in, Flow actually told me I was the first customer they were aware of to do a harvest using a Flow Frame 2 in the US, they actually made a little video of our harvest you can see here: https://youtu.be/57CIroaaoy0

As you can tell it was a super healthy hive. Again, I have so many questions like how often do I need to check them, what do look for, etc. We live in Mobile, AL and it is VERY hot AND humid. The bees had made a second batch of honey in the flow frames and I was watching closely but I noticed they didn’t cap it. Summer was in full swing and the flow was slowing down so I figured they needed the honey to eat. I checked them last week and noticed tons of beetles in the flow frames through the windows. When I pulled the bottom tray out it was FILLED with them. I suited up, pulled everything apart trying looking at the bees, put it all back together and put oil down in the tray to drown the beetles. The next day I noticed TONS of bees on the outside, more bees than I’ve ever seen, it wasn’t just bearding this time. The next day they were gone. I’ll attached a few pics. I need help. I know a couple of local bee guys here but they are all too busy with their lives and their own bees to worry much about me. One keeper told me maybe I’m too much in the shade and not in the sun enough? Being that close to the woods could have developed more beetles? Any help would be much appreciated.

Hi Jeff,
Do you mean they flew away or gone from the outside back inside?

Hey Dan, sorry, they all few away to clarify. When I looked through the observation windows there wasn’t 1 bee in there, so I opened the frames again to find the mess I found, which is pictured above.