Hello from Minnesota!

Hello, Howdy, Hi!! I am very excited to order the full flow hive, I am brand new to bee keeping and can’t wait to get started! Anyone else in MN?

I am in central MN. Can’t wait to get my full flow hive in February!

Located in southeastern part of Minnesota. Also hoping to start beekeeping for the first time this year. What part of the start are you located? Maybe we can work together someway?

I am in central MN in the west Metro. Cant wait for the hive to finally come!

Hi, we live in Minnetonka and just got the flow hive package. We have had bees for two years now (conventional hives) and are looking forward to how the flow hive turns out.
I wonder if anyone in Minnesota already started a flow hive last season …or whether all of us out here will be starting in 2016.

I live in Charlotte, NC and just got my Honey Flow hive today. I believe I am one of the first in this area to have one so I’ll be looking to this forum to learn the ins and outs about how best to work with this new system. Right off the bat I have a question about having a second deep on the hive. Any thoughts about whether that would impact this system?

I answered that on the other thread you posted on. Yes, get one, and I mentioned where. Please ask if you have more questions. :wink:

Thanks for the link. I ordered the deep.

Hi! I’m looking for other flowhive beekeepers in Minnesota. I live just outside of Saint Paul and attend the beekeeping meetings in St. Paul and Stillwater. Does anyone else attend those meetings?
Thanks!
Emily

hi, great to know…this is our third year with bees and we come to the MHBA meetings at St.Paul. Good to know someone else beside us who has flow hives in Minnesota. We have two hives…with the dadelions blooming early, I have put in a super in both hives. I am hoping to use the flow hive on one of the two split colonies in May.