Mostly full frame, should I harvest?

Hi Friends!

I’ve got two hives and I’m looking for advice on how to handle each. This is my first season, so I’m a total novice. Both have 7 flow frames, and neither is fully capped. One has two brood boxes and the other swarmed and only has one brood box. I’m in Seattle and the blackberry flow is coming to an end (but I’ve been watching the side windows and they’re still capping more honey. I assume they’re still increasing the honey stores, and I don’t need to harvest until they’ve stopped adding and capping honey), and I want to make sure the girls are ready for the winter.

My end cells (next to the back window) have no honey in them at all. Initially they put a bit of honey in, but they’ve since removed it. I’ve opened the hive and inspected the frames, and the hive with two brood boxes a few of the flow frames are 70-80% full, but the end cells aren’t at all. The other hive swarmed and is only about 30-40% capped. There are bees sticking their heads into cells all over the flow frames.

I’ve got a few questions—I’d appreciate any advice you have!

1. My plan is to wait till new honey stops being added and capped, then harvest, wait a day and remove the flow supers, then add 2:1 sugar water to help them prepare for autumn / winter. Does that make sense as a plan? When do I need to start sugar feeding for the winter?

2. Is there a reason they’re not filling the end cells?

3. Can I harvest a frame that’s 75% capped without squishing the bees that are sticking their heads into the cells? (I’m worried that when I turn the key to start the flow, I will squish and kill a lot of bees). I’m getting close to the end of the season, and I think this may be about as much as they fill on this hive.