Sobre patentes de 1959

Me gustaría que me comentarais algo sobre este tema porque este invento español de 1959 nos interesaría saber algo sobre el tema

Not much point in posting in Spanish to an English language site.
However I have google translated it. Not being a mechanical engineer I did have some difficulty in understanding the patent.

My take is that the frame is made of metal cells with two columns of cells at a slope downwards with a gap between them. A geared tube is passed down the centre of these cells to close the cell at the bottom. When the cells are capped the tube can be rotated to open the bottom of the cells and allow the cells to release the honey for collection.

The flow hive is very different in that the cells of two adjoining columns are displaced vertically which allows the honey to flow out for collection.

I am no patent expert but the 1939 patent has no similarity except that there are cells, a hive and honey. There are other patents on honey extraction but none have the system of vertical separation with a simple key lowering and raising cells.

2 Likes

I have also had a good look at the Garriga Patent and it is clearly very different from the Flow Hive patent. In addition- I have never seen any indication that it was ever manufactured- even a prototype- or that it ever worked. Beyond the patent it seems to have sunk without a trace. Yet those facts don’t stop a lot of people on the internet claiming that Flow just ‘copied it’. I hate to borrow anything from Donald J Chump- but folks this is FAKE NEWS. SAD.

2 Likes

Hola Manuel,

" El dispositivo ya fue patentado 1939 por el español Juan Bizcarro Garriga"

No, es muy diferente. Por favor compare las dos patentes de cerca.