Underperforming Queen?

Hello!
I’m a beginner beekeeper so please bear with me.
I have two hives. One is busy and full of bees, it looks great. I recently swapped in two new frames and when I checked a week later they were full of new brood. So this is my point of comparison when looking at my other hive, which may be right but may be wrong.
My other hive was a split from my original hive (the one I mentioned above). I did it last summer because my first hive was showing warning signs of swarming, and it was just about busting at the seams it was so full. I can’t remember the timeline exactly but when I checked a few weeks/months after the split I found a few frames full of brood and a queen. I thought that was going ok. But the thing is, since then (and it’s been absolutely months and months) they haven’t progressed much since then at all. I’ve still only got 3-5 full frames and the others are empty. They’ve drawn comb on the other frames but there’s no sign of any eggs/larvae whatsoever. I had a look for the queen today and she looks skinnier than my other queen. I know I should have looked into their lack of progress a bit earlier but we’ve had such a lot going on in our personal life and it just wasn’t the most important thing on my mind.
I just wondered if it might be worthwhile replacing the queen as surely they should have progressed a bit more than this by now. What does everyone else think?
Thank you in advance!

How is the food situation in the weak hive? How close to the strong hive is it situated?

If the colony is low on food, I would give it a frame of brood that contains a lot of honey & pollen. I would also suggest to separate the hives by at least 2 meters, if they aren’t already separated by that much.