A fun exercise? Help analyze this data

At the first data point I added 2.5# of syrup in a baggie method feeder. This morning or possibly yesterday some time all of the syrup is gone. So by my analysis the bees have eaten approx 3/4# of syrup and stored approx a 1.75# in the comb and/or converted it into actual wax. There should also be some weight gain due to larvae but I won’t know that until Friday.

I will be cracking the hive open on Friday to do a 1 week inspection, but I want to form some opinions about what I am seeing to see if I am correct when I look at it.

Anyone care to throw out some opinions or hypothesis as to what this data means?

@adagna

I will say it is very interesting. What application is that? I see that you have the hive weight and temperature data. How are you collecting that info? I am a tech junkie so it definitely has perked my interest!

I have a SolutionBee hive scale on the the hive. So it collects ambient air temp and the hive weight every 15 mins, and stores the information. Then I collect the info on my cell phone and upload it to the cloud where I can look at it on the computer or I can look at it in the app as well. This is a screen capture of the web app on the computer.

Looked at the website. http://solutionbee.com/?page_id=145#1445768524630-b1b5fb79-54e1

Definitely very cool. Think I give myself a year first before I would look at getting something like this. It would also get spendy if you had one of these on multiple hives.

OK. LOVE this. (My nickname is “gadget girl”).

And it reminds me of a local business plan competition winner…

http://bizwest.com/hivetech-takes-top-prize-cu-new-venture-challenge/

mbeeee

I have been obsessed with looking at this information lol.