Are the Girls doing the right thing in the Flow Hive

Hi All,
I am a novice Bee Keeper from the South Eastern Suburbs in Melbourne Victoria and wanting to know if the Girls are doing the right thing over the Flow Hive.

I have a Brood Box with a queen excluder on top , 8 Frame Deep Super on top of Brood Box and a 6 Frame Flow Hive on top of the Super.

I installed the Flow Frame 3 Weeks ago with the Super approx 65-70% full and i am concerned about the lack of Bee activity over the Flow Hive, the Girls seem to be doing lots of walking and not too much else.

I have attached some photos and videos with the current activity of the Girls in the Flow Hive.

Can anyone with the more knowledge please let me know if this common.

Thanks

I have also attached a video of some of the Girls fighting and removing a dead bee.

Hi George, I am not in Melbourne, but I would be really surprised if you could fill a full deep super plus the Flow frame super this season. Have you had a look in the Flow super to see if they have put much in them yet? Just check the middle two ones.

Hi Dan, prior to installing the Flow Hive, I Inspected the Super and replaced the two end frames as they had no stater on the them, they were bare frames. I will be inspecting the Flow Super in the New Year.
Thanks for the reply.