Boston, Mass Area Bee Keepers?

Anyone else using a Flow Hive in the Boston area? Would love to connect.

Jared

Hi Jared!

My name is Al and I live in Malden. I’ve been interested in beekeepers and bees for a while and am going to purchase a Flow Hive. I’m allergic to bees, wasps, hornets, and Yellowjackets, so I decided the Flow hive would give me the best chance at survival! lol

Have you had a positive experience with Flow hive? Hat should I know first, since I’m new to beekeeping? How do the bees fare in the winter? I don’t want to start a hive and have the bees die in the winter.

Looking forward to hearing from you and your experiences with beekeeping in Boston. Any suggestions are welcome!

Cheers!
Al

I’m pretty sure that Jim @VinoFarm lives not far from Boston, in the New England region. You can follow his Youtube channel.

I’m not Jared, however if you are allergic to bees, owning a flow hive wont stop you from getting stings unless you were able to engage someone to manage the hive so that all you had to do was harvest the honey while suited up.

Then you have the issue of the odd angry bee in the yard (several meters away from the hive) that will sting without any warning whatsoever.

1 Like

Al,