Massachusetts, and NE USA flow hive group

Hello, I’m interested in learning and getting together with others to learn about natural beekeeping with the FlowHive. I have no beekeeping experience, but did a lot of research on bee keeping in Canada this past year for a sustainable supply chain investigation with my permaculture work.

2 Likes

I would also love to connect with some others in MA! I myself have zero beekeeping experience as of yet but I am excited to get into it in the next few years or so. Trying to learn as much as I can in the meantime and hearing from locals beekeepers would be a huge help!

Hi - I am interested in bee keeping, particularly the Flow system. Would love to have some friends to share information with. I’m in the Worcester County, MA area.

1 Like

Hi folks,
hope to share FYI… since Flow User must be Honey lovers as well!

check this “Honey101” out!

Hello Everyone,
I too will be a new bee keeper come next year. The local Bee Schools in the areas should start up soon. http://massbee.org/bee-school
I am located North of Boston if anyone is in the area.

I know that Crystal Bee Supply offers bee school too but seemed pretty blatantly dismissive when I called asking to register for classed and mentioned my future Flow Hive. I will be calling other folks to find a more open minded bee school.

-Melina

Hello everyone, I’ve been reading a lot about bees and different things and wanted to try it out myself. I’m interested in the honey flow hive as it seems super simple and such a great Idea. I wish it wasn’t going to take so long to ship one here to MA. I’m located on Cape Cod and have to find where to get bees from if I do purchase one of these hives. I was going to purchase it as a gift, but I feel like it might turn into something i be doing more then the gf.