Hello from Castelli Romani, Italy

Hello! I am new to beekeeping and I am excited and vervous about this new adventure. Due to Covid I was unable to take in person courses here, so I bought loads of books, and signed up for 3 different beekeeping courses online. I decided in the end to get the Flow Hybrid as my first hive. I am so glad I convinced my husband to join me, because I have to admit, I feel a bit overwhelmed. I hope to find some other beekeepers in the Rome area, but in Italy in general to ask questions or to chat.

I am into permaculture methods of gardening/farming, so I am sort of designing my spring/summer garden around what bees will need to settle in.

Looking forward to joining this fascinating world!

3 Likes

Welcome Sarah! I’m also a newbee, and am in the process of setting up my first Flow Hive. It just arrived last week, so I’m getting ready to assemble and seal it. I’m also into permaculture and have an organic citrus grove and garden in Southern California that is a certified wildlife habitat. I’m already planning my second hive – in my mind!

3 Likes

Welcome both of you! You’ll find some wonderfully knowledgeable and helpful beekeepers on the forum, and please feel free to tag the lovely @Bianca from the Flow Team as well, or email info@honeyflow.com if you need any information or assistance specific to the product.

1 Like

Hi Sarah

I saw your message as a reply to mine yesterday. I am a newbie too! Live in Switzerland. Have you got your bees yet? I am expecting my nuc in a few weeks but finding it rather daunting!
A