Inner cover flow hive

I would like to purchase an inner cover but my hive is 16 1/4 " x 20 1/4", so which size inner cover will fit.

Those measurements are for a 10 frame Langstroth hive Janet. Or a 7 frame Flow Super. Available from most bee equipment suppliers. or from Flow Hive themselves. I prefer to fit a vinyl mat over the brood frames with a cm gap on the width and length to still give air flow but I’m in sub-tropical Queensland so it might not suit your climate so if you like my idea check with local bee keepers or your local bee group first. What I’m talking about is flooring vinyl.
Cheers and a big welcome to the forum where you will find heaps of friendly folk happy to pass on tips and advice.

Thank you Peter, I am new at this and only had my bee’s 1 1/2 weeks. I live in Melbourne.
What came in the flat pack is ok, but the inner cover is mesh and in time I want to have honey comb in the roof space.
I appreciate your advice and am going to keep it in my ‘answers to problems’ list :slight_smile:
After much thought, instead of buying a possible inner cover that is too long or too wide, what I have decided to do is buy some ply wood and inlay it over the existing mesh, then saw a round hole in the center right through the mesh and ply, glue the mesh to the ply ‘plug’ with another couple of thicknesses of ply.
Much appreciated and thank you for your help. Happy festive season,
Janet

Are you sure you haven’t mistaken the mesh on the base board(floor) with the inner cover. which sits under to roof? The inner cover has a round hole about 75mm dia. A photo might be a help to figure out if they perhaps didn’t supply you with all that comes in the flat pack.