Need bee behavior analysis

Discovered that hive was queenless (no brood at all and could not find a queen) so got new queen. Queen source said that if I laid the queen cage on top of the frames it would be easy to see if there was an existing queen. If bees were excited but did not seem aggressive to queen then hive is queenless. If they became very agitated and also aggressive to queen then most likely there is an existing queen. I have no experience to judge properly but they seemed to not be aggressive but would like the opinion of someone who has done this a few times in the past. The aggression at the end of the film is because they finally realized there was a large black object just a few inches away. The video is here: https://youtu.be/EOUJC80uiYE

Hi Steve, you need to make your video public. For what it’s worth, your queen source might be on the right track.

Were they sticking their proboscis into the cage?
Did any bees climb onto the cage and start fanning?
If so they will accept her in my opinion.
Aggressive bees swarm all over the cage and bite it

Sorry about that. New to YouTube. I thought it was public but it was private. It is now public Dee and Jeff if you can take a look and tell me what you think.

I plan on going back into the hive in 3 days to make sure she is out and then I will look again in a couple of weeks to see if there is any brood. One friend said it is not uncommon for a queen to cut way back on laying to keep the hive to a manageable size for the winter but it was pretty odd for there to be nothing. He said the lack of anything most likely meant no queen even with winter coming here in Texas. Sure is a lot more work than when my dad had hives over 50 years ago. We hardly ever looked at hive except to harvest.

Sorry the video was private. Have fixed it to be public now. Not much I can do at this stage but interested in your opinion for the future.

To determine if I am queen less I use the apivox, see link below