Old School thinking and Flow

Hi All,
I’m also a beginner here so please bee gentle!
I live in Brisbane, so does anyone know where the Honey Tap is manufactured, would like to visit to see its construction first hand?
Been talking to a the local bee clubs and there seems to be a reluctance to take the honey tap seriously, a lot of old school thinking, which was pointed out in the ABC news article URL below, but their main concern was for the wellbeing of the bees. The second URL article does highlight some of the concerns. My laymens terms thinking is, if the quality of the honey reduces then, surely the bees are not as content. Has the honey quality been tested against traditional methods over a long period?

That said, as a new person to the industry, this invention is fantastic, I just wish I thought of it! Look forward to any replies.
Regards
Snicket

The ABC URL is here

Seems that I could only put one URL in the original article.
Thanks

Hi Snicket, if you are keen to see the factory in motion, the Flow team have posted a series of photos on how it is made. See the link below. As for a personal tour, the guys are pretty busy filling their obligations to thousands of people, so I doubt it at the moment but there is no harm in asking. Make a request via the Flow Hive category on this site.
The plastic being used is a virgin high grade food plastic which has been used in the industry for decades, so I don’t see any issues. Many old school beekeepers have been using plastics in their hives and much of the commercial honey in supermarkets is either produced in plastic hives or stored in large plastic containers for shipping prior to bottling. I would be more concerned with what people are spraying in the environment as this will be brought back to the hive, embedded into the wax and may be present in the honey too. Hopefully, you’ll see where this is going.
Welcome to the group, lots of positive spirit and there are no dumb questions. Cheers.