Feral European bees

This post is not intended to be controversial or divisive it’s just putting information forward from a different perspective.
I’m a livestock farmer 7 days a week with an obsessive beekeeping hobby, which I do with all my spare time.
I live in an area where feral bee colonies are in abundance. I’m talking serious abundance. There is a lot of talk about the decline in bee population but in my area they have become a real pest. My property is well wooded with predominantly pink gums, stringy barks and a few blue gums. At an estimate 1 in 4 trees would have at least 1 feral colony in them and one blue gum I know of has 6 separate colonies in it. A commercial beekeeper mate of mine expanded his business 3 years ago by setting swarm traps around my property. He was blown away catching 63 swarms in one season and running out of trap hives. The bees are becoming a major problem for native animals, particularly birds, with much of their habitat being occupied with European bees.
As a farmer it also impacts my business. The bees certainly impact me positively with crop polination. In the summer months however it is a real curse. My livestock rely on water supplied to them via troughs. The bees also rely on stealing this water for survival. I don’t have a problem supplying their water it’s just that in the heat of the day when the livestock need water they are unable to access water troughs for clouds of millions of buzzing bees. It also creates a big workload for me this time of the year having to clean the troughs up to a couple of times a day as all the drowning bees foul the water to a point where animals refuse to drink. Not to mention all the stings I receive while cleaning troughs. I have had to replace my large open top concrete water storage tanks with poly ones as again the bees drown in them fouling the water.