Bee Suits are they proper sizes?

I was just wondering if anyone can tell me if the Flow Bee Suit, the one for $179 is sized right ?
I bought a suit off Ebay that was supposed to be XXL and unless I suddenly put on a lot of weight that doesn’t show on my day to day clothes, when I tried to put it on it was more like a Large to maybe XL.
I don’t want to waste more money and don’t want a 3XL or 4XL that hangs like a tent off me.
I have been doing weight lifting for quite a few years and have larger biceps/triceps than the normal person and I have a fairly large chest.
2XL on most normal clothes fit perfect, some brands though require a 3XL like that Bee suit I bought, just depends on whether they just make the item wider or longer ?
I am happy to buy a 3XL if it’s a proper 3XL and not a small or Asian sized 3XL as I don’t trust buying a 2XL suit only to find it’s not Australian made as I want one I can take off by myself as the 2XL one I can put on no probs just can’t get out of it by myself with out tearing it.
I am 64 and not as spry as I used to be and for some reason getting out of things is a lot more trouble then getting in them :slight_smile:

The Flow Hive bee suit is made in Pakistan if that is any help. I might be a bit cynical but I have four full mesh bee suits of three different sizes trying to buy one that is a comfortable fit but they all seems to be the same size when I put them on although the labels say otherwise. Even buying from their measurement chart using a measuring tape I end up with an extremely loose suit with the knee pads half way down my shins…

1 Like

Thanks for the reply, I would rather have lose then tight as I can adjust the lose with my Wifes sewing talents, It’s very hard to adjust a smaller suit to larger with out the material and a lot of work.
I will try a 3XL and fingers crossed :slight_smile: Cheers