NZ flow owners and beekeepers

A line for nz based bee keepers and flow hive users to communicate about experiences events etc

5 Likes

Just looking forward to delivery at this stage. Not looking like its going to be before the next spring queen raising period tho but ā€¦

What region are you in? Iā€™m in the Wairarapa and also have an order being processed. Canā€™t wait to try it out but does seem it will be after Spring. Would love to keep touch to know how things go during the season.

2 Likes

We are i south canterbury with delivery due Dec. I start on an agri business bee keeping couse at the end of the month that runs for 1 year.

1 Like

Hi Susanne, we are based in Auckland. Complete newbie to the whole experience. Looking forward to it!

1 Like

Hi all,
Iā€™m awaiting delivery of my flowhive in February too, and also brand new to bee keeping. I had a disappointing experience today when I joined the Backyard Beekeeping NZ group on facebook and told them I was getting a flowhive - a lot of vitriole out there! What a shame people arenā€™t prepared to give it a fair go. Iā€™d be very interested in joining up with anyone else within reasonable driving distance of Napier once the flowhives start arriving so we can support each other to get set up if thereā€™s anyone else local that would like to.

Sarah. :slight_smile:

Hi folks,

Weā€™re in Heathcote Valley and looking forward to delivery of our flow hive in December. Weā€™ve had a hive for a few years and enjoyed the extraction experience (mountains of honey), but are really keen to try out the ā€˜flowā€™, as Iā€™m sure it will simplify the exercise for a back yard bee keeper.

@ Sarah: it is a shame that people just have to bring others down on-line. Not sure why they feel the need. Iā€™m sure youā€™ll love bee keeping.

1 Like