Connecticut Flow-er Power

This is the start, i think, for anyone who is in CT and is going to start using their flowhive.
This is the coolest that’s why you are here!
I’m Perry and just want to learn the best stuff I need to know to keep the bees in the world alive and eat PB and honey toast with my coffee while I watch the wonder of nature in action in my backyard.

1 Like

Hi from Northwestern CT

Hello MJF!
Thanks for saying hello
Looks like we are the first two for CT!
Did you buy the whole hive from indiegogo?
Did you “pledge” $88 for shipping ?
I think they will ship to us in December ?
Is that correct?
Where are you going to get your bees ?
I assume you will start yours next spring 2016?
What will you do in the winter?
I am totally new to this but am sooo excited
How about you ?

Hi! I too am new to this. I do plan to gather my knowledge and supplies over the course of the next few months. When the frames ship in December, that should give us plent of time for the 2016 season. Bees can be had from several places. I was looking through Craigslist and saw two ads for May deliveries. One in PA and one in Vt. One of the ads delivers to certain points along the major interstates in CT. During the summer, I’ll make plans to visit there stores. I only purchased the 6 frames, so I will need to purchase the rest of the hive. I am really good with woodworking so assembly is no problem. I also have a former coworker who has been doing this for years so I have a resource I can turn to as well.
I am looking forward to this new hobby

Thank you MJF
sounds like you are a wealth of information already
Maybe if we get others in this group over the coming months we can get better pricing on a big order in one location this winter from those bee people you mentioned.
Enjoy the wonderful week!
Just put down malorganite on the lawn and am putting up bird feeders next week.

Hello from central Ct.
Cant wait to get my hive.