Honeyflow.com | FAQ's | Community |

Hivekeepers App

Has anyone tried the “HiveKeepers” app? $35 a year looks good. Curious what people are thinking about it before I pay $35 I’m going to give it the month trial

I have been using the HiveKeepers app for a couple of months and am generally very happy - certainly the best app I’ve tried (and I’ve tried a lot).

The reasons I chose it is that you can log what’s flowering on the inspection and store photos of each frame and scroll through them in chronological order which I love. There are at least 3 different ways to log an inspection which is perhaps a little bit over complicated, but if you like storing vast amounts of data this app is probably for you.

We got it from the App Store (Australia) as a free trial first so had a month to play. They seem pretty pro-active with the app too, asking for suggestions/ modifications and I think they are setting up a forum for users to chat.

All in all pretty happy so far :slight_smile:

Cheers,

Julia

I am always reluctant to do the subscription thing. If I can’t buy outright I don’t buy.
If you want to do things for free there are a lot out there or just make your own app from Excel or MSWord. Here a couple of freebies http://ericshoneyfarm.com/beekeeping/resources/

I like buying out right as well. And that’s why I’m reluctant to pay a subscription regardless of how little it is.

The better reason to join a subscription is that the database gets tweaked and the people are actually making money so they care and want to continue tweaking and releasing updates. The other reason I could see is if the database is shared a greater knowledge of the community is being formed.

Regardless I hate subscriptions but it may be the best way for me to go

Thank you, I will follow up I just loaded it last night by the way which other ones have you tried so I can maybe scratch them off my list :slight_smile: